YouthWork Summit 2014 Reflections

Some thoughts on the Youth Work Summit from a friend – will post my own in the next week or so. But summary is: an amazing, amazing day.

Jenni Blogs

For those who are unaware of this event: the Summit is a one day event with a programme crammed with a wide variety of speakers who speak for 10mins on their topic. The team who organise the day work hard to bring a balance not only of male/female speakers but also of internationally-known/nationally-known/locally-known speakers and also a wide age-range. All of them are people with a passionate faith, all of them people who are prepared to be open and honest about their own journey.

As usual I have come away from this event with my mind packed full of challenges and inspiration! I want to pull out some highlights in order that I can reinforce for myself those things I recognised as important for my own journey and in doing so hopefully I’ll whet your appetite to find out more, which you can do here: https://www.youthworksummit.com/inspire

So, rather than try…

View original post 419 more words

Leave a Reply

