Prayer

Just thought I’d share a prayer I wrote in regards to self harm and those struggling with it.

 

Lord, 

I pray for everyone struggling with self harming, I pray that you release the chains that self harm is and set the captives free. I ask for breakthrough and the desire to stop for those people.

I ask that you give wisdom to all those supporting someone who self harms, I ask that you encourage them and be with them and help them be light in this situation, and Lord, for those who self harm we ask that your presence be felt and real to them. We ask that you give them hope, because of you Jesus. Break the chains that are binding so many children, young people and adults, have your way Jesus.

Amen

One thought on “Prayer

Leave a Reply

